

Overview and Scrutiny Committee SUPPLEMENTAL AGENDA

DATE:

Tuesday 4 June 2019

AGENDA - PART I

3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 10)

That the minutes of the special meeting held on 16 May 2019 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

AGENDA - PART II - Nil

Note: In accordance with the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985, the following agenda item has been admitted late to the agenda by virtue of the special circumstances and urgency detailed below:-

Agenda item

Special Circumstances/Grounds for Urgency

approved at the earliest opportunity.

3. Minutes of the special meeting held on 16 May 2019
The minutes were not available at the time the agenda was printed and circulated as they were being consulted on. Members are requested to consider this item, as a matter of urgency, in order to allow the minutes to be

This page is intentionally left blank



OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (SPECIAL) MINUTES

16 MAY 2019

Chair:	* Councillor Sachin Shah	
Councillors:	 * Richard Almond * Dan Anderson * Jeff Anderson * Sarah Butterworth 	 * Honey Jamie * Jean Lammiman * Chris Mote * Kanti Rabadia
Voting Co-opted:	(Voluntary Aided)	(Parent Governors)
	† Mr N Ransley Reverend P Reece	
Non-voting Co-opted:	Harrow Youth Parliament Representative	

- * Denotes Member present
- † Denotes apologies received

56. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

57. Declarations of Interest

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

58. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Richard Almond as Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2019/20 Municipal Year.

59. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2019/20

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2019/20 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix I to these minutes.

60. Appointment of Scrutiny Leads 2019/20

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Lead Members and their areas of responsibility, as set out in Appendix II to these minutes, be agreed.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 7.57 pm, closed at 8.00 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR SACHIN SHAH Chair

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour

Conservative

(1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3) (2)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

l. Members	Angella Murphy-Strachan (CH) Natasha Proctor Chloe Smith	Richard Almond * Norman Stevenson
II. Reserve Members	 Jeff Anderson James Lee Pamela Fitzpatrick 	 Jean Lammiman Lynda Seymour

CH = Chair * = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9)

	(5)	(4)
	Labour	Conservative
I. Members	Jeff Anderson (CH) Niraj Dattani Angella Murphy-Strachan Chloe Smith Sasi Suresh	Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour
II. Reserve Members	 Pamela Fitzpatrick Primesh Patel Honey Jamie Vacancy Vacancy 	 Marilyn Ashton Jean Lammiman Mina Parmar Norman Stevenson Stephen Wright
	Voting Co-opted Members:	

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector - TBC
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors - TBC

CH = Chair

- = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters
- **† [Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)	(2)
-----	-----

Labour

Conservative

I. Michael Borio Members Natasha Proctor Rekha Shah (CH)

Vina Mithani * Chris Mote

- II.1. Niraj DattaniReserve2. Dan AndersonMembers3. Chloe Smth
- 1. Chetna Halai
- 2. Dr Lesline Lewinson

(4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(2)

Labour

Conservative

Nitesh Hirani

Pritesh Patel *

I. Ghazanfar Ali Members Honey Jamie Kiran Ramchandani (CH)

3. David Perry

II. Reserve	1. Dean Gilligan
Members	2. Ajay Maru

- 1. Ameet Jogia
- 2. Amir Moshenson

APPENDIX II

SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS 2019 – 2020

Lead Member	Councillor 2019/20
Community	Councillor Ghazanfar Ali Councillor Jean Lammiman
Health	Councillor Michael Borio Councillor Vina Mithani
People	Councillor Jerry Miles Councillor Janet Mote
Resources	Councillor Honey Jamie Councillor Kanti Rabadia

This page is intentionally left blank